Go to main navigation Navigation menu Skip navigation Home page Search

CIVICA – European University of Social Sciences

Seven world-class institutions in the social sciences, humanities, economics and business from France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Romania and Sweden, including the Hertie School, have formed a new European University of Social Sciences, CIVICA. In 2019, the European Commission selected CIVICA for funding as part of its network of 17 European Universities.

Bocconi University (Italy), Central European University (Hungary), European University Institute (Italy), the Hertie School (Germany), the National School of Administration and Political Science (Romania), Sciences Po (France) and the Stockholm School of Economics (Sweden) submitted a joint application under the name CIVICA The European University of Social Sciences to become one of the pilot European Universities in the first round of applications for European Commission support in 2019.

The CIVICA Alliance aims to serve European society; it will address current and emerging challenges, using existing and new means for and approaches to education, research and outreach in the social sciences and related areas. 

Official website

Visit the CIVICA website for more information: www.civica.eu


This website uses cookies. By using this website you are agreeing to our use of cookies and to the terms and conditions listed in our data protection policy. Read more