Go to main navigation Navigation menu Skip navigation Home page Search

About us

SSE Art Initiative has since 2013 embedded art at SSE to support the school´s educational mission FREE: Fact-based and scientific, Reflective, Empathetic and Entrepreneurial. Art Initiative is since 2024 funded by The Hamrin Foundation.


An organization for increased knowledge intensity

Art has the capacity to provoke and inspire through artistic expression, communicating with our senses. It can enhance our potential for critical thinking and create a deeper understanding of ourselves and societal context.

Art Initiative acknowledges art as a valid knowledge base in its own right. 

Collaborations with the art world and academia 

Our projects include collaborations with the most relevant art institutions in Sweden such as Moderna museet, Tensta konsthall and Bonniers konsthall, academic institutions such as the Royal Institute of Art, Royal College of Music, KTH School of Architecture and Södertörn University, as well as a network of local galleries and artists. 

A strong connection to research and education

Art Initiative also actively collaborates with the Center for Arts Business and Culture at Stockholm School of Economics that investigates the role of aesthetics and arts in our economy and with the student bodu Art Division.

Meet the Team

SMALLTinniErnsjö-PhotoMikaelOlsson-3909 copy.jpeg
Tinni Ernsjöö Rappe
Director, Art Initiative and Literary Agenda

Pierre Guillet de Monthoux
Professor and Scientific Director of Art Initiative


Jessica Backsell
Academic Affiliate



Emil Tallberg and Lovisa Andersson
heads of Art Division - a student organization within the student union SASSE
Lovisa Andersson:25571@student.hhs.se
Emil Tallberg: 25750@student.hhs.se

Erik Wikberg
Academic Affiliate


SSE Art Initiative´s Advisory Board 

Per Josefsson, Chairperson 
Brummer and Partners

Daniel Birnbaum
Director of Acute Art, London

Gitte Ørskou
Director of Moderna Museet

Sara Arrhenius
Vice-Chancellor of the Royal Institute of Art

Bella Rune

Emma Stenström
Associate Professor, Stockholm School of Economics

Lars Strannegård
Professor and President of Stockholm School of Economics