Go to main navigation Navigation menu Skip navigation Home page Search

CIVICA – European University of Social Sciences

Eight world-class institutions in the social sciences, humanities, economics and business from France, Germany, Italy, Hungary, Romania, UK and Sweden have formed CIVICA, a new European University of Social Sciences. In 2019, the European Commission selected CIVICA for funding as part of its network of 17 European Universities.

Bocconi University (Italy), Central European University (Austria and Hungary), European University Institute (Italy), the Hertie School (Germany), the National School of Administration and Political Science (Romania), Sciences Po (France), the London School of Economics and Political Science (United Kingdom) and the Stockholm School of Economics (Sweden) submitted a joint application under the name CIVICA The European University of Social Sciences to become one of the pilot European Universities in the first round of applications for European Commission support in 2019.

The CIVICA Alliance aims to serve European society; it will address current and emerging challenges, using existing and new means for and approaches to education, research and outreach in the social sciences and related areas. 

Official website

Visit the CIVICA website for more information: www.civica.eu