Go to main navigation Navigation menu Skip navigation Home page Search

PhD students

FIRE PhD students and their research areas.

Almersson, Fanny (fanny.almersson@phdstudent.hhs.se)

Fanny conducts research with a focus on management accounting. Current research project is focusing on the role of accounting in shaping organizational identity using empirical cases of sports organizations.

Al Najjar, Jamil (jamil.alnajjar@phdstudent.hhs.se)

Jamil conducts quantitative research in financial accounting. His current project focuses on the accounting choice of private firms facing a shift in regulation in Sweden.

Alshamma, Noor (noor.alshamma@phdstudent.hhs.se)

Accounting based equity valuation, stock market efficiency testing, and investor behavior

Barkfeldt, Carl (carl.barkfeldt@fek.uu.se)

Carl´s research is focused on theoretical and empirical aspects of efficiency in capital markets with an emphasis on fundamental valuation and forecasting. Moreover, his work is motivated by novel statistical techniques and methods including machine-learning algorithms, state-space models, shrinkage estimation, etc.

Biörklund, Anders (anders.biorklund@phdstudent.hhs.se)

Cai, Yao (yao.cai@phdstudent.hhs.se)

Gertsson, Nellie (nellie.gertsson@hkr.se)

Hellqvist, Sofia (sofia.hellqvist@ltu.se)

Performance management in healthcare settings with a specific focus on patient-centered professions

Tim Kastrup (tim.kastrup@fek.uu.se)

Tim’s research concerns the role of business analytics and intuitive expertise in strategic investment decision making

Klyuchko, Anastasiya (Anastasiya.Klyuchko@hhs.se)

Anastasiya conducts research on management controls and performance within the public sector. Specifically, her research is about how management controls are used to achieve the desired performance within the public sector.

Kvilvang, Nils (nils.kvilvang@sbs.su.se)

Lindqvist Parbratt, Oliver (oliver.lindqvistparbratt@phdstudent.hhs.se)

Currently, Oliver is on the one hand working on a concrete project on accounting and digitalisation in public management, and on the other on how relevant accounting literature can be developed by utilising sports empirics.

Lu, Yiwen (yiwen.lu@phdstudent.hhs.se)

Yiwen is currently researching on social and environmental accounting practices, particularly on sustainable supply chain governance in developing countries. She is also interested in interdisciplinary topics on sustainability reporting and organizational studies. 

Lund, Lars (lars.lund@phdstudent.hhs.se)

Lars is an empirical field researcher and has a long experience as a practitioner in the role of, for example, Certified Accountant,  Controller, CFO, Financial analyst, and Head of Treasury. His dissertation project focuses on the interplay between financial and management accounting. 

Maine, Joshua (Joshua.maine@ju.se)

Joshua´s research interests focus on control, strategy and performance in the context of Swedish municipal corporations

Martinez, Sofia (sofia.martinez@phdstudent.hhs.se)

Monazzam, Aynaz (aynaz.monazzam@fek.uu.se )

The research project that Aynaz is working within is: Integrated Reporting and Control: Bridging Technical, Organizational and Behavioral Domains”. Her project is related to the following research areas: Strategic Control Management and Enterprise Risk Management (ERM).

Norberg, Magnus (magnus.norberg@fek.uu.se)

Magnus´s research covers banking, FinTech, financial regulations and exchages of information. He is conducting an exploratory study in accounting focusing on how coercive pressures such as financial regulations and digitalization influence banks.

Nordlund, Isabella (isabella.nordlund@phdstudent.hhs.se)

Isabella conducts research on the role(s) of accountants and financial communication within the public sector. Currently, her research project focus on the process of construction of the role(s) and identity of CFOs within the public sector and how they may enact these

Palani, Elena (elena.palani@ltu.se)

Elena´s research area is the auditor role. She will study auditors role transformation, role separation and gender equality in small and medium-sized audit firms.

Pan, Zeping (zeping.pan@phdstudent.hhs.se)

Zeping's main research interest is in the accounting practices and economic consequences in the extractive industries. 

Plesner, Åsa Plesner (asa.plesner@sbs.su.se)

Åsa researches how management accounting intersects with employees' working life experiences. She investigates the links between productivity demands, workloads, employee health, and professional autonomy in the public sector.

Rahmatdi, Rahmatdi (rahmatdi.rahmatdi@gu.se)

Rahmatdi´s research interest is within corporate anti-corruption initiatives and whistleblowing system. He examines the role of audit committees, employees, and external auditors/assurances.

Sandgren, Mattias (mattias.sandgren@ju.se)

Areas of research are accounting and ownership. Mattias specifically focus on accounting change, accounting choice, disclosure strategies and reporting in a family firm context.

Taraj , Imelda (imelda.taraj@gu.se)

Imelda´s research interest lies within Capital Market research in Accounting and more specifically, she studies how information content of narrative accounting disclosures impacts capital markets. She uses Natural Language Processing tools to measure characteristics of information content.’

Villaume Silberstein, Anna (anna.villaume-silberstein@sbs.su.se)

Andreas Widegren (andreas.widegren@fek.uu.se)

Xiang, Yu (yu.xiang@sbs.su.se)

Yang, Qishen (qishen.yang@fek.uu.se)

Zhu, Liwei (liwei.zhu@phdstudent.hhs.se)

The main research of Liwei is within auditing and financial reporting. She is also interested in corporate governance and sustainability.

Ödén, Desirée (desiree.oden@sbs.su.se)

Desirée uses a Critical Theory perspective to analyse how the managing and measuring of performance affects and dominates individuals in organisational settings. Her specific focus is a critical analysis of neoliberal market ideals that affect the relation between the individual and the state.

 

This website uses cookies. By using this website you are agreeing to our use of cookies and to the terms and conditions listed in our data protection policy. Read more