Go to main navigation Navigation menu Skip navigation Home page Search

Nobel discussion broadcast live on Facebook

Every year the Nobel laureates in Economic Sciences visit our school for a discussion in the auditorium. This year the discussion will be broadcast live on Facebook.

At Stockholm School of Economics we’re proud of our uniquely close ties to the Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel. Every year, the economy laureates visit our School for a more informal and personal discussion with peers and students.

As seats are limited we've decided that this year we will broadcast the discussion live on Facebook for anyone to watch. The recording will also be made available on YouTube and on our webpage at a later date. 

The broadcast will take place at 11.00 GMT+1. Make sure you follow our Facebook page and you’ll get an automatic notification when the broadcast starts. 

About the laureates

The Laureates Esther Duflo, Abhijit Banerjee and Michael Kremer have jointly been awarded the Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel "for their experimental approach to alleviating global poverty." One of their most significant contributions was introducing field experiments into research on development economics.


This website uses cookies. By using this website you are agreeing to our use of cookies and to the terms and conditions listed in our data protection policy. Read more