Education

European Institute of Japanese Studies 

European Institute of Japanese Studies

Staff


Dr. Marie Söderberg
Professor and Director
marie.soderberg@hhs.se

Dr. Jesper Edman
Assistant Professor, Hitotsubashi University and
Research Fellow, European Institute of Japanese Studies
jedman@hit-u.ac.jp

Dr. Patricia A. Nelson
Senior Research Fellow
patricia.nelson@hhs.se

Dr. Ryusuke Kosuge
Affiliated Assistant Professor
ryusuke.kosuge@hhs.se

Dr. Tomohiro Morisawa
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Tomohiro.morisawa@hhs.se

Dr. Yoshihiro Sato
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Yoshihiro.sato@hhs.se

Ms  Nanhee Lee
Program Manager
nanhee.lee@hhs.se


Associated Researchers

Dr. Linus Hagström 
Senior Research Fellow,
Swedish Institute of International Studies
linus.hagstrom@ui.se

Dr. Akihiro Ogawa
Associate Professor, Department of Japanese Studies,
Stockholm University
akihiro.ogawa@orient.su.se

Dr. Kenji Suzuki
Associate Professor, School of Global Japanese Studies, Meiji University, Japan
kenjisuz@kisc.meiji.ac.jp

Dr. Monica Braw
Senior Research Fellow
brawmonica@gmail.com

Dr. Karl Gustafsson
Researcher
Swedish Institute of International Studies
karl.gustafsson@ui.se


 

Ph.D. Students


Mr. Enrico Fontana
enrico.fontana@phdstudent.hhs.se

Mr. Niklas Modig
niklas.modig@hhs.se

Mr. Ivar Padron Hernandez
ivar.padronhernandez@phdstudent.hhs.se

Mr. Ji-Won Song
jiwon.song@phdstudent.hhs.se

Ms. Min Tian
min.tian@phdstudent.hhs.se

 

Tokyo Office


Dr. Jesper Edman
Director
jesper.edman@hhs.se

Ms  Miki Futagawa
Program Manager
eijsjap@gmail.com


EIJS Tokyo Office Advisory Council

Dr. Kenji Suzuki
Associate Professor, School of Global Japanese Studies,
Meiji University, Japan 
kenjisuz@kisc.meiji.ac.jp

Dr. Jesper Edman
Assistant Professor, Hitotsubashi University and Research Fellow, European Institute of Japanese Studies, Stockholm School of Economics
jedman@hit-u.ac.jp

Dr. Niklas Kviselius
Science & Technology Attaché
Embassy of Sweden, Japan
Niklas.Kviselius@growthanalysis.se